Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Memorial Orthopaedic Surgical Group

located in Long Beach, CA

160 total reviews

Memorial Orthopaedic Surgical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 160 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Memorial Orthopaedic Surgical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marsha D.
Submitted 08/18/19
My visit was very enjoyable. Dr. Michael Pahl is an outstanding doctor, very helpful and pleasant. I also enjoyed his wonderful sense of humor. Very pleased to have him for my doctor.
Jane H.
Submitted 08/18/19
Dr Bhalla takes the time to listen and address all my concerns. The staff is very kind and office is very efficient.
Linda B.
Submitted 08/18/19
As always my experience was great
Jerome K.
Submitted 08/18/19
i saw another doctor for my knee problem who did not recommend the meloxicam that has significantly improved my condition. i was also very impressed by your professionalism and that of your pa. i'll be seeing you two days from today for a follow-up appt. i look forward to it.
GAIL S.
Submitted 08/17/19
Dr. Kurzweil was thorough and extremely knowledgeable! He answered all of my questions and was patient throughout the process. I’m going into my surgery knowing that I have an expert and excellent surgeon taking care of me!
Sylvia G.
Submitted 08/17/19
Dr. Bhalla is skilled, experienced and knowledgeable in his field and very sensitive and compassionate with his patients. He has everything necessary to be a competent and highly-qualified physician.
Mary C.
Submitted 08/16/19
Dr Pahl has been a really great doc. He always listens and then gives his opinion. He was very supportive of the monvisp injection and I feel it has been 85 to 90% improvement plus with CBD oil on area in AM, I will see him in 6 mos.
Irma W.
Submitted 08/15/19
I had a very good experience with Dr. Tsai. He was right on time, he's very professional and he knew exactly how to diagnosed me (even though I was not very clear with the kind of pain I was having). I highly recommend Dr. Tsai and the facility.
Anna Maria S.
Submitted 08/15/19
Always a pleasure when I go. Staff is very helpful. Dr. Spencer and Carla are a great team.
Elizabeth V.
Submitted 08/12/19
I was very please with my experience with Dr. Tsai. His care, attention and explanations makes me feel safe. I feel I can trust him with my health Issues/concerns.
Donna G.
Submitted 08/12/19
Everyone at the facility was very professional, attentive and very nice and pleasant
Susan S.
Submitted 08/11/19
Excellent!
Clifton W.
Submitted 08/11/19
It was very pleasant and very professional and nice atmosphere.
Kelly M.
Submitted 08/10/19
Dr. Kurzweil is a wry good doctor. My knee feel better and I’m only 5 days out of surgery. My only complaint would be his staff didn’t seem to care that I had an allergic reaction to my pain meds. I was itching in recovery, in my room and when I got home. I was told I could take the pain meds and live with the itching or don’t take the pain meds live with the pain and have no itching. That wasn’t acceptable. I also was instructed to contact my primary doctor to see if he could help. Which I did and thankfully he prescribed something that didn’t make me itch. I still have some pain as the meds aren’t as strong. I am planning on having Dr. Kurzweil do my left knee next year however I will at least know what I can and cannot take.
Jeanna T.
Submitted 08/10/19
answered all my questions very thorough patient receptive
Angelina C.
Submitted 08/09/19
My experience very good thank Dr Bhalla
Renee M.
Submitted 08/09/19
Thank you to Dr and office for helping my back feel better. I plan to be a forever patient.
Nicole C.
Submitted 08/09/19
Dr. Bhalla is always a pleasure to see. His level of kindness and professionalism is outstanding!
Carli S.
Submitted 08/08/19
I have been more then satisfied with not only Dr. Yuan, but his entire medical support group including Jimmy in physical therapy.
Tommy H.
Submitted 08/08/19
I like Dr Pahl and I am ok and calm about him doing my rotator cup surgery when the time comes. He is awesome. So happy that Dr Herzog referred me to him.