Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Memorial Orthopaedic Surgical Group

located in Long Beach, CA

248 total reviews

Memorial Orthopaedic Surgical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 248 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Memorial Orthopaedic Surgical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Thomas S.
Submitted 11/21/20
I had my first meeting with the Dr. And he took extra time to explain the problem with my knees and what he can do to replace them. Excellent explanation.
Richard H.
Submitted 11/21/20
Dr. Kurzweil, grade A+ He was pleasant and easy to talk with. He explained x-ray results and together we discussed treatment options for me.
Kim T.
Submitted 11/21/20
He’s the best. Very thorough and the staff is fantastic.
David R.
Submitted 11/21/20
I've been seeing Dr. Kurzweil for many years now for care of my knees. He's helped me hold off a knee replacement surgery for some time now, and he continues to monitor my knee condition. I find him easy to deal with and he answers my questions directly and with minimal jargon. I'm quite happy with his care.
Lawrence M.
Submitted 11/21/20
Dr. Morgan is doing a phenomenal job
Elizabeth C.
Submitted 11/08/20
I have experienced Dr. Tsai’s expertise as my mother’s doctor and likewise with my first knee replacement two years ago. I recommended him to a friend who also had a favorable surgical outcome. He is both professional and personable. I am scheduled for a second knee replacement surgery with him next month. I recommend Dr. Tsai without hesitation.
Martha M.
Submitted 11/08/20
Very professional
Shui C.
Submitted 11/07/20
Excellent visit. Dr Bhalla has excellent bedside manner and extremely knowledgeable. His explanation was clear and concise. He explained why he made his recommendations and follow up plans. I would highly recommend Dr. Bhalla to anyone who needs a spine specialist.
Sandra K.
Submitted 11/06/20
Always expert medical care and physician you can talk to and he will listen and understands!!
Steven R.
Submitted 11/06/20
Dr. Warden, and all of his staff, are incredibly attentive and informative. They take plenty of time to answer any questions and explain in detail. Nothing ever felt rushed. Appointments were always on time and efficient. Everyone is friendly and personable. Dr. Warden has been fixing me up for the better part of 10 years and always does a fantastic job.
Patricia W.
Submitted 11/06/20
Dr Tsai was patient and listened to my concerns over my pain as well as my desire to take a more holistic approach to my healing.
Bryan D.
Submitted 11/01/20
Dr. Pahl and his associates were very welcoming and extremely friendly, Dr. Pahl really took the time to explain both medically and in layman's terms exactly what was going on and clearly laid out all my different options to proceed. Thank you Dr.Pahl
Alan B.
Submitted 11/01/20
Dr Warden provided a clear and logical explanation of the reasons for the pain symptoms in my knee and recommended a logical course of action, with no pressure to have surgery
Mark K.
Submitted 10/31/20
Dr. Yuan's evaluation and suggestions for my orthopedic issue were helpful, once I saw him. However, dealing with the appointment desk the previous day could not have been more frustrating. Constant transfers between that extension and the nurse's extension included the line ringing, unanswered, on multiple calls, for a ridiculously long time; constant transfers to and from the nursing extension that, at one point, disconnected me completely, forcing me to start the whole process again; and the initial failure to inform me about who was responsible for the referral process (from my PCP to Dr. Yuan) until a later phone call, when I should have been informed earlier so the necessary step in the process could have been initiated earlier. I had already waited a couple of weeks for my orthopedic issue to resolve itself through rest, heat, etc., so when I decided to seek professional help, the disorganization of the appointment process was especially unhelpful.
Jana E.
Submitted 10/28/20
My experience with Dr. Lee was exceptional. He was responsive to my concerns and made appropriate recommendations. When I called with a question, he returned my call personally and provided the information I needed. I highly recommend Dr. Lee.
Robert V.
Submitted 10/28/20
I only saw the doctor one time and he recommended some P.T.. So it was an uneventful visit and not much to comment on other than there were no problems.
Rochelle H.
Submitted 10/28/20
I feel very confident with Dr. Yuan's work
Calvin W.
Submitted 10/28/20
great care
Leslie P.
Submitted 10/27/20
Dr Warden was professional, warm and listened to my issue. Unfortunately I didn’t have the correct MRI disk so we couldn’t really get into what was wrong with my knee. We discussed the X-rays and possible options and made an appointment to talk when I brought the correct mri.
Carol M.
Submitted 10/27/20
Caring and explained things well