Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Memorial Orthopaedic Surgical Group

Orthopaedic Surgeons & Physical Therapists located in Long Beach, CA

4.92/5 Star Rating
278 total reviews

Memorial Orthopaedic Surgical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 278 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Memorial Orthopaedic Surgical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cheryl C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/22
As a patient of Memorial Orthopaedic for the last four years, I was referred to Dr. Tsai after spine surgery as I was having problems with my hip. He started with injections, which provided short term relief. In August 2022, he performed total hip replacement. I was released from care yesterday and I am feeling great! Dr. Tsai is friendly, yet professional. Appointments are easy to schedule, and there is no long wait time when you have an appointment.
Cheryl C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/22
After years of foot pain I was referred to Dr. Lee. He diagnosed my problems and started with a conservative treatment plan of injections. Over the course of 2 years the injections no longer helped. He performed surgery and alleviated my pain. He is friendly, yet professional. Appointments were easy to get, and there wasn’t a long wait time.
Ken P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/22
I have seen Dr. Kurzweil for a knee and shoulder issue. He is easy to talk to, thoroughly explains procedures and will recommend invasive procedures only when necessary. I would highly recommend Dr. Kurzweil when looking for a sports minded orthopedist.
Karey J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/22
I can only say that the office is wonderful! Ciene is fabulous! She made sure that my case was taken care of with care and expeditiously. Dr. Tsai is fantastic! I’m doing everything possible to keep from having to have a knee replaced! Dr Tsai is very sympathetic to my desire to put this off this surgery!
Suzanne C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/22
I see Dr Kurzweil several times a year. They are very prompt, efficient & professional. They make me feel like a valued patient. Everyone is very nice & helpful. Dr Kurzweil takes excellent care of me. He is very personable & nice. I highly recommend this practice.
Gerrie K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/22
very good.
Jean J.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/22
Dr. Tsai is an extremely talented orthopedic surgeon. He performed my hip replacement and did a wonderful job. I recommend him highly!
Cheryl C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/16/21
I have been under Dr. Amandeep Bhalla’s care for about 2.5 years. When I started seeing him I was in a lot of pain. I was previously seen by another doctor who informed me that my back pain could not be alleviated. I was referred to Dr. Bhalla who assured me that, over time, he would alleviate my back pain. So, we went on a journey of discovery in order for him to pinpoint the problem. He started conservatively with Transforaminal epidural corticosteroid fluoroscopy injections from L4 through S1. This was followed up with Sciatic Joint Fusion, and the last procedure Lumbar Laminectomy L3-L5, instrumented fusion L4-L5, fluoroscopy, autograft, allograft. I was humbled to see him in my hospital room at 6:45 am the day after he performed this procedure. His first question was, “Have I alleviated your pain?” and praise God he had! The nagging pain I had for years was gone! Dr. Bhalla took time to explain each procedure he was performing. He answered any questions I had and he took time to allay my fears relative to having rods and screws supporting my spine. Dr. Bhalla is the most conscientious, caring and friendly medical professional that I have had the pleasure of knowing. Last, I would be remiss to not mention his Nurse “Ronnie”, she is the bright light at any appointment. Always greeting me with a smile and a hug (post pandemic). They are a dynamic duo and I am so very grateful to be a patient of Dr. Amandeep Bhalla.
Nancy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/21
Dr Ahmadi seemed to be great doing my shoulder repair . I do wish he would have written out more discharge instructions as I was told quite a few and I know I did not recall everything.
Vic Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/21
Dr. Warden has performed two surgeries on me over the past 3-1/2 years and I couldn't have asked for better results. The staff at MOSG is extremely helpful and assisted me in every aspect of my recoveries. Thank you!
Ginger S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/17/21
Dr Warden is a very thorough surgeon, and I’ve had a great recovery so far. I’ve also been happy with the whole team at LB Orthopedic.
Stacie V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/03/21
I was seen in the office , for my 8&10 month post op( spinal fusion, and fracture repair. We, very briefly went over my epidural results,as well. He, checked my surgical sites , gait, forward ( reaching towards floor, and back wards bend. I was, so thankful, and felt more at ease , as well when Dr yuan returned , my phone call( a few hours , after I called) I had some concerns, and Dr.Yuan addressed the concern. And, my one year follow up ,( spinal fusion) is scheduled in September . I was seen in the office on July 1, 2021.
Carmen R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/02/21
Dr. Yuan requested x-rays, he reviewed by nerve test results from my neurologist. Strongly suggested to get therapy in order for my MRI approval to follow up with a treatment plan for my degenerative discs . This location is great due to x-rays, physical therapy and discount parking is very convenient.
John S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/21
Looked at my right shoulder, waiting to see what happens.
ADOLPH J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/04/21
Comprehensively the very best. I’m talking about Dr. Kurtzweil and his staff!!
Helen F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/21
Very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Bhalla and his staff. He answered my questions so I could understand and has great bedside manner.
Ssandra C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/21
i like that xrays , PT and exam are in one location. Dr Bhalla explained what the xrays showed, answered all my questions'and explained.
Benjamin C. H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/21
Excellent physical, staff and care
Ramon Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/21
A surgeon whose true priority is the health and well being if his patients. That’s what Dr. Philip Yuan is. I do trust him with my life 100%.
Mark A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/22/21
Very pleased with my physical therapy experience in your office under the guidance of Louie Labial.