Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Memorial Orthopaedic Surgical Group

Orthopaedic Surgeon & Physical Therapists located in Long Beach, CA

271 total reviews

Memorial Orthopaedic Surgical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 271 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Memorial Orthopaedic Surgical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cheryl C.
Submitted 10/16/21
I have been under Dr. Amandeep Bhalla’s care for about 2.5 years. When I started seeing him I was in a lot of pain. I was previously seen by another doctor who informed me that my back pain could not be alleviated. I was referred to Dr. Bhalla who assured me that, over time, he would alleviate my back pain. So, we went on a journey of discovery in order for him to pinpoint the problem. He started conservatively with Transforaminal epidural corticosteroid fluoroscopy injections from L4 through S1. This was followed up with Sciatic Joint Fusion, and the last procedure Lumbar Laminectomy L3-L5, instrumented fusion L4-L5, fluoroscopy, autograft, allograft. I was humbled to see him in my hospital room at 6:45 am the day after he performed this procedure. His first question was, “Have I alleviated your pain?” and praise God he had! The nagging pain I had for years was gone! Dr. Bhalla took time to explain each procedure he was performing. He answered any questions I had and he took time to allay my fears relative to having rods and screws supporting my spine. Dr. Bhalla is the most conscientious, caring and friendly medical professional that I have had the pleasure of knowing. Last, I would be remiss to not mention his Nurse “Ronnie”, she is the bright light at any appointment. Always greeting me with a smile and a hug (post pandemic). They are a dynamic duo and I am so very grateful to be a patient of Dr. Amandeep Bhalla.
Nancy B.
Submitted 09/14/21
Dr Ahmadi seemed to be great doing my shoulder repair . I do wish he would have written out more discharge instructions as I was told quite a few and I know I did not recall everything.
Vic Z.
Submitted 08/03/21
Dr. Warden has performed two surgeries on me over the past 3-1/2 years and I couldn't have asked for better results. The staff at MOSG is extremely helpful and assisted me in every aspect of my recoveries. Thank you!
Ginger S.
Submitted 07/17/21
Dr Warden is a very thorough surgeon, and I’ve had a great recovery so far. I’ve also been happy with the whole team at LB Orthopedic.
Stacie V.
Submitted 07/03/21
I was seen in the office , for my 8&10 month post op( spinal fusion, and fracture repair. We, very briefly went over my epidural results,as well. He, checked my surgical sites , gait, forward ( reaching towards floor, and back wards bend. I was, so thankful, and felt more at ease , as well when Dr yuan returned , my phone call( a few hours , after I called) I had some concerns, and Dr.Yuan addressed the concern. And, my one year follow up ,( spinal fusion) is scheduled in September . I was seen in the office on July 1, 2021.
Carmen R.
Submitted 07/02/21
Dr. Yuan requested x-rays, he reviewed by nerve test results from my neurologist. Strongly suggested to get therapy in order for my MRI approval to follow up with a treatment plan for my degenerative discs . This location is great due to x-rays, physical therapy and discount parking is very convenient.
John S.
Submitted 06/06/21
Looked at my right shoulder, waiting to see what happens.
ADOLPH J.
Submitted 06/04/21
Comprehensively the very best. I’m talking about Dr. Kurtzweil and his staff!!
Helen F.
Submitted 05/31/21
Very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Bhalla and his staff. He answered my questions so I could understand and has great bedside manner.
Ssandra C.
Submitted 05/30/21
i like that xrays , PT and exam are in one location. Dr Bhalla explained what the xrays showed, answered all my questions'and explained.
Benjamin C. H.
Submitted 05/24/21
Excellent physical, staff and care
Ramon Y.
Submitted 05/23/21
A surgeon whose true priority is the health and well being if his patients. That’s what Dr. Philip Yuan is. I do trust him with my life 100%.
Mark A.
Submitted 05/22/21
Very pleased with my physical therapy experience in your office under the guidance of Louie Labial.
Mike R.
Submitted 05/21/21
The doctor is amazing. Excellent skills and he has a personality.
MILTON H L.
Submitted 03/17/21
Dr. Warden and his staff are the best.
Cheryl L.
Submitted 02/23/21
Dr pahl is a great doctor! He helped heal a difficult Upper arm fracture. He has a great personality and listens well to his patients!
Mike D.
Submitted 02/22/21
listens to your concerns and offers various solutions.
Anthony C.
Submitted 02/20/21
Very Professional, Great work of my shoulder surgery. Very little pain.Awesome Surgeon
Julia B.
Submitted 02/17/21
Outstanding! Very good, very caring, very supportive. So is Carla!!!!
Susan S.
Submitted 02/17/21
Dr Warden is very thorough in his assessing his Diagnosis. His staff is very professional and work together as a team. I have been very happy with his care.