Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Memorial Orthopaedic Surgical Group

located in Long Beach, CA

257 total reviews

Memorial Orthopaedic Surgical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 257 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Memorial Orthopaedic Surgical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carl E.
Submitted 09/17/20
Was a tough back issue to solve, but in the end Dr. Bhalla figured it out and I should have my life back soon! Thanks
Pamela R.
Submitted 09/17/20
My experience was really good he was to the point and told me what I needed.Thanks Dr.B
Jeff T.
Submitted 09/16/20
A Best in Class patient experience, from easy check-in, co-payment, short wait time, quick X-rays, and good face time with the Dr.
Marivelle W.
Submitted 09/15/20
Dr Michael Pahl is a very hood doctor. He really taking care of me as his patient. I like his nurse shes nice & friendly. I will recommend this clinic as always. Thank u doctor for all ypur help & God bless!
A S.
Submitted 09/12/20
Dr. Yuan is comfortable to talk with. He goes over the clinical problem, and after examining you, he reviews MRI results and explains the planned surgical procedure clearly. As the patient, you feel that he will take good care of you.
Anna H.
Submitted 09/12/20
Great service and loved the care I received from everyone from checking in the nurses and Drs they all were very attentive
Brandon T.
Submitted 09/12/20
Very thorough in determining injury and what exactly needs to be done. Great communication.
Diane H.
Submitted 09/11/20
quick and easy
Susan M.
Submitted 09/11/20
Dr Spencer is an excellent surgeon. Very thorough in explaining the surgery, answered my questions. His entire office were helpful and welcoming.
Gary F.
Submitted 09/03/20
Great Experience
Laura M.
Submitted 09/03/20
The Doctor is always very informative. Very caring.
Robert C.
Submitted 08/29/20
I am very happy with Dr Bhalla as a surgeon and doctor. He’s always very easy to talk with and has taken good car of me.
Randy S.
Submitted 08/29/20
Explains every aspect of the procedure. He is a "people person" and really cares about his patients. I would recommend him to everyone with spinal issues.
Diane F.
Submitted 08/29/20
Dr Bhalla is very caring and has a way of making you feel very calm and not afraid of what needs to be done. I've had two procedures with Dr. Bhalla and will not hesitate to recommend him.
Larry T.
Submitted 08/24/20
I have been a life long hiker and backpacker. Over the prior 18 months I had developed an intense pain in my hip during any walking activity. This had gotten worse so that I could barely walk to the end of the block. I contacted Memorial Orthopedic Surgical Group and initially saw a hip specialist. After his exam, he said my pain was not caused by the hip joint, likely caused from a nerve problem in the spine and ordered a MRI, and follow up with Dr. Bhalla. In meeting with Dr. Bhalla he reviewed the MRI results with me in detail, explaining my condition as degenerative anterolisthesis, and stenosis. He explained the options for treatment very thoroughly, and answered my questions. I first tried an epidural injection, but this did not result in any relief. I again met with Dr. Bhalla, and discussed my condition and the surgical option. He took the time to discuss the details of the surgery, and answer all my questions. I then had a Lumbar Laminectomy with robotic assisted instrumentation and fusion at L4-L5. The experience at Memorial Hospital was excellent. As soon as I woke up, the pain in my hip was gone. Follow up visits with Dr. Bhalla and home exercises completed my recovery. I was hiking moderate trails within 2-3 months, and backpacking again 6 months after surgery when the fusion was substantially complete. Dr. Bhalla, the staff at his office and at the hospital were very good to me throughout the diagnosis, surgery and recovery process.
Thomas M.
Submitted 08/20/20
This Dr. is excellent. Always congenial and supportive of the patient, yet honest and open in his assessments. Always a pleasure to see him!
Jana P.
Submitted 08/20/20
This man is an exceptional doctor, surgeon and more importantly, Dr. Bhalla is beyond exceptional in terms of being a sensitive and kind human. He instills trust in both his peers and patients. He is a rare and precious being who cares. As a physician he stands above the rabble and the nonsense that crowds the medical field at this difficult time.
Linda M.
Submitted 08/14/20
Dr. Bhalla is a very soft spoken gentle giant. Very respectful and attentive.
Nancy H.
Submitted 08/13/20
The front office staff are very helpful and professional as you check in for your visit. The had a thorough process for keeping the waiting room disinfected and their patients safe. Every aspect of my visit was centered on my physical well-being and determining the best health care plan for me.
Sandee C.
Submitted 08/10/20
I saw PA Anthony for a gel shot and cortisone shot in my knees.