Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Memorial Orthopaedic Surgical Group

located in Long Beach, CA

248 total reviews

Memorial Orthopaedic Surgical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 248 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Memorial Orthopaedic Surgical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gary F.
Submitted 09/03/20
Great Experience
Laura M.
Submitted 09/03/20
The Doctor is always very informative. Very caring.
Robert C.
Submitted 08/29/20
I am very happy with Dr Bhalla as a surgeon and doctor. He’s always very easy to talk with and has taken good car of me.
Randy S.
Submitted 08/29/20
Explains every aspect of the procedure. He is a "people person" and really cares about his patients. I would recommend him to everyone with spinal issues.
Diane F.
Submitted 08/29/20
Dr Bhalla is very caring and has a way of making you feel very calm and not afraid of what needs to be done. I've had two procedures with Dr. Bhalla and will not hesitate to recommend him.
Larry T.
Submitted 08/24/20
I have been a life long hiker and backpacker. Over the prior 18 months I had developed an intense pain in my hip during any walking activity. This had gotten worse so that I could barely walk to the end of the block. I contacted Memorial Orthopedic Surgical Group and initially saw a hip specialist. After his exam, he said my pain was not caused by the hip joint, likely caused from a nerve problem in the spine and ordered a MRI, and follow up with Dr. Bhalla. In meeting with Dr. Bhalla he reviewed the MRI results with me in detail, explaining my condition as degenerative anterolisthesis, and stenosis. He explained the options for treatment very thoroughly, and answered my questions. I first tried an epidural injection, but this did not result in any relief. I again met with Dr. Bhalla, and discussed my condition and the surgical option. He took the time to discuss the details of the surgery, and answer all my questions. I then had a Lumbar Laminectomy with robotic assisted instrumentation and fusion at L4-L5. The experience at Memorial Hospital was excellent. As soon as I woke up, the pain in my hip was gone. Follow up visits with Dr. Bhalla and home exercises completed my recovery. I was hiking moderate trails within 2-3 months, and backpacking again 6 months after surgery when the fusion was substantially complete. Dr. Bhalla, the staff at his office and at the hospital were very good to me throughout the diagnosis, surgery and recovery process.
Thomas M.
Submitted 08/20/20
This Dr. is excellent. Always congenial and supportive of the patient, yet honest and open in his assessments. Always a pleasure to see him!
Jana P.
Submitted 08/20/20
This man is an exceptional doctor, surgeon and more importantly, Dr. Bhalla is beyond exceptional in terms of being a sensitive and kind human. He instills trust in both his peers and patients. He is a rare and precious being who cares. As a physician he stands above the rabble and the nonsense that crowds the medical field at this difficult time.
Linda M.
Submitted 08/14/20
Dr. Bhalla is a very soft spoken gentle giant. Very respectful and attentive.
Nancy H.
Submitted 08/13/20
The front office staff are very helpful and professional as you check in for your visit. The had a thorough process for keeping the waiting room disinfected and their patients safe. Every aspect of my visit was centered on my physical well-being and determining the best health care plan for me.
Sandee C.
Submitted 08/10/20
I saw PA Anthony for a gel shot and cortisone shot in my knees.
Susan J.
Submitted 08/10/20
Dr. Yuan has given me back quality of life after my surgery. I have had issues for years and because of his expertise, I am better. He is thorough, understanding and compassionate.
Armando S.
Submitted 08/10/20
I had a very good experience with Dr. Bhalla
SUSAN G.
Submitted 08/09/20
i HAVE BEEN GOING TO DR WARDEN FOR MANY YEARS. AFTER 2 SHOULDER SURGERIES AND 2 KNEE REPLACEMENTS, HE IS STILL MY GO TO DR. VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, AND PERSONABLE. AND MY SURGERIES HAVE BEEN VERY SUCCESSFUL. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM. HE KNOWS HIS STUFF.
Regina S.
Submitted 08/08/20
Dr. Spencer is the best physician and his staff.
SAMUEL B.
Submitted 08/07/20
TIMELY AND INFORMATIVE
Shirley A.
Submitted 08/07/20
Dr. Kursweil is a friendly doctor. I had a total knee replacement in Nov. Have had no problems. The surgery and hospital stay was great. Dr. Kursweil explains what he's going to do and answers any questions you might have. Im walking and bending my knee without pain. I'll recommend him to everyone needing any orthopedic surgery. Thank you Dr. Kursweil and staff for a comfortable surgery.
Maria H.
Submitted 08/07/20
Omg first Doctor that listens to me! I still have to get a surgery so there will be a second part to my review. So far he has met all of my expectations...I have seen a lot of Doctors so I can totally see the difference. This guy cares
Jean P.
Submitted 08/07/20
I had a great experience with Dr. Yuan and his assistant. They were very attentive, thorough, and friendly. I was able to have an x-ray in office and discuss the results immediately. He prescribed physical therapy and was able to make recommendations for improving my pain. The parking lot and building are a little confusing to maneuver. If you have limited mobility due to injury, the entrance is in the back. Paid parking is near that entrance. I parked far away and walked. I had difficulty finding the entrance as it is not on the street. Once inside, everything went smoothly and my appointment was on time!
Robert S.
Submitted 08/07/20
Through, professional and helpful.