Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Memorial Orthopaedic Surgical Group

located in Long Beach, CA

248 total reviews

Memorial Orthopaedic Surgical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 248 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Memorial Orthopaedic Surgical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sandra F.
Submitted 09/25/19
Each visit has been smooth and efficient. Dr. Bhalla listens to my concerns and suggestions regarding my treatment, as well as provides his feedback. It would be nice to see the supporting office staff in cheerier moods though.
Steve L.
Submitted 09/23/19
Fantastic, Dr. Spencer is one of the doctors that truly cares for his patients. He spends time with me asking questions and I feel he is sincere and not just pretending to care.
MIchele W.
Submitted 09/21/19
Great office staff and Dr Yuan is wonderful.
Brenda T.
Submitted 09/20/19
Always a wonderful visit Everyone is very welcoming. Dr. Bhalla is the best.
Dean A.
Submitted 09/20/19
Initial visit went well.
Kerri C.
Submitted 09/20/19
Awesome
Janis B.
Submitted 09/20/19
I just love Dr. Warden. He's straight forward with his opinions/findings and gives you your options. No nonsense. Good humor. He's a joy to have as a Doctor. Also love Carolyn and his assistant.
Rose R.
Submitted 09/20/19
My dealings were with Anthony Gauthier. He was good at explaining the injection series and the possible outcomes. I enjoyed dealing with him and appreciated his professionalism.
Debbie C.
Submitted 09/20/19
I was referred to Dr. Bhalla from a security guard which was very happy about the services given by Dr. Bhalla. Dr. Bhalla and his staff are phenomenal. Dr. Bhalla is very attentive, respectful and shows that he cares for his patients. It is hard to find doctor's like Dr. Bhalla that are kind and looks out for your well being and don't make you feel bad to ask questions. Also, Dr. Bhalla does not rush you out of the office like some doctor's do. Dr. Bhalla explains everything in details for you to understand. I had a transforanimal right L4 Lumbar epidural and doing well. Because of Dr. Bhalla and his staff professionalism and caring attitude I will be changing my medical insurance for his services. Thank you Dr. Bhalla and Surgical Center Team!
REYNALDO G.
Submitted 09/20/19
DR. MICHAEL PAHL IS VERY PROFESSIONAL ORTHOPEDIC SURGEON.
Donna S.
Submitted 09/19/19
Would not have any one but Dr. Spencer work on me. He is the best.
Addison F.
Submitted 09/19/19
Dr. Pahl is always on time, very thorough and explains everything, very pleasant and seems to know your case before he comes into the exam room. (A lot of credit to Carolyn)
Cynthia M.
Submitted 09/18/19
I have had two surgeries with Dr. Yuan as the surgeon! He should be the standard that all spine physicians should meet! He is kind, attentive and what I really like - to the point! Not only that, the nurses in the surgery room also believe he is top notch! So thankful Dr. Yuan is the doctor who was recommended to me by my GP!
Noah F.
Submitted 09/17/19
Wonderful to meet With Dr Lee. Unfortunately haven’t been able to speak with scheduling staff , although called and left several messages :/
Karen S.
Submitted 09/05/19
After I completed new patient forms, it was a very short wait of several minutes before being called for x-rays. I barely sat down again and was called to the exam room. Friendly, professional staff, plus Dr. Bhalla is super-nice and well-qualified... They are flexible with making appointments and they try to make it work with the patient’s schedule. What’s not to like??! :-) I was afraid I had herniated a disc or something else really bad, while foolishly bending and reaching down. A sharp, sudden pain at that time made it difficult for me to move at all for several days. I can walk okay now, but have trouble with sitting and standing, suffering with this for weeks before deciding to see a specialist. I was relieved when Dr. Bhalla told me my back pain was due to muscle injury, not the spine. Overall, going to this office was a smart choice, a really nice experience, and I highly recommend this group. If I wanted to get picky, the only downside would be the pay parking ($4), although I was lucky to find a spot on the street. I will go to their clinic for physical therapy. This medical group is a great find!
Juan P.
Submitted 09/04/19
Clear, to the point, simple and welcoming.
Tammie W.
Submitted 08/30/19
Dr Bhalla is very kind and listens to his patients. I’ve suffered with sciatic pain and he gave me an injection in just the right place and I am now pain free. Great doctor.
Ryan A.
Submitted 08/28/19
Very efficient
Chris W.
Submitted 08/22/19
Had a great experience with Dr.Yuan.. Very thorough
Katie C.
Submitted 08/22/19
Perfect