Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5

Memorial Orthopaedic Surgical Group

located in Long Beach, CA

257 total reviews

Memorial Orthopaedic Surgical Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 257 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Memorial Orthopaedic Surgical Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Bryan D.
Submitted 11/01/20
Dr. Pahl and his associates were very welcoming and extremely friendly, Dr. Pahl really took the time to explain both medically and in layman's terms exactly what was going on and clearly laid out all my different options to proceed. Thank you Dr.Pahl
Alan B.
Submitted 11/01/20
Dr Warden provided a clear and logical explanation of the reasons for the pain symptoms in my knee and recommended a logical course of action, with no pressure to have surgery
Mark K.
Submitted 10/31/20
Dr. Yuan's evaluation and suggestions for my orthopedic issue were helpful, once I saw him. However, dealing with the appointment desk the previous day could not have been more frustrating. Constant transfers between that extension and the nurse's extension included the line ringing, unanswered, on multiple calls, for a ridiculously long time; constant transfers to and from the nursing extension that, at one point, disconnected me completely, forcing me to start the whole process again; and the initial failure to inform me about who was responsible for the referral process (from my PCP to Dr. Yuan) until a later phone call, when I should have been informed earlier so the necessary step in the process could have been initiated earlier. I had already waited a couple of weeks for my orthopedic issue to resolve itself through rest, heat, etc., so when I decided to seek professional help, the disorganization of the appointment process was especially unhelpful.
Jana E.
Submitted 10/28/20
My experience with Dr. Lee was exceptional. He was responsive to my concerns and made appropriate recommendations. When I called with a question, he returned my call personally and provided the information I needed. I highly recommend Dr. Lee.
Robert V.
Submitted 10/28/20
I only saw the doctor one time and he recommended some P.T.. So it was an uneventful visit and not much to comment on other than there were no problems.
Rochelle H.
Submitted 10/28/20
I feel very confident with Dr. Yuan's work
Calvin W.
Submitted 10/28/20
great care
Leslie P.
Submitted 10/27/20
Dr Warden was professional, warm and listened to my issue. Unfortunately I didn’t have the correct MRI disk so we couldn’t really get into what was wrong with my knee. We discussed the X-rays and possible options and made an appointment to talk when I brought the correct mri.
Carol M.
Submitted 10/27/20
Caring and explained things well
Aida G.
Submitted 10/27/20
Very pleased with the outcome of my surgery. Dr. warden is attentive, very knowledgeable and utmost professional. Staff very supportive and sensitive to patients needs.
Ashley M.
Submitted 10/27/20
Always pleasant visit Dr always addresses every question /concerns I have.
Tracy G.
Submitted 10/08/20
Dr Pahl did an excellent job on my knee replacement surgery. Hope I don't need another one but he's my go to doctor!!!
Michael H.
Submitted 10/07/20
Good appointment in preparation for future surgery
Ophelia A.
Submitted 10/07/20
Doctor was very professional and caring
Giosue D.
Submitted 09/30/20
Doctor Spencer is very warm and professional. I Highly recommend him.
Kim R.
Submitted 09/26/20
The visit was very well organized. Staff is very friendly. Dr. Lee is efficient and knowledgeable. So happy I was referred here!
Bruce P.
Submitted 09/23/20
No problems
Kevin R.
Submitted 09/23/20
I've had two visits so far, one for an MRI, and both were on time, with very helpful staff.
Janet S.
Submitted 09/22/20
Dr. Kurzweil is a gifted surgeon. He keeps up with all the changes in technology, which he integrates into his treatment. He cares about the people he sees. I trust him!
Margaret D.
Submitted 09/17/20
Social distancing was practiced. Time spent was minimal and Dr Warden was very responsive to my concerns.